Ohio State Navbar




Neuroradiology Fellowship

2 positions available for July 1, 2019

The Neuroradiology fellowship is a one-year ACGME accredited position with an option for a second year, which is not accredited. The position begins in July and ends in June, coinciding with the academic year. The second year is for those interested in an Academic career or additional training in oncologic neuroradiology.

Applications are accepted until February 1, 2018.  Interviews will be conducted between October 1, 2017 and February 28, 2018.   Applicants are asked to submit the fellowship application referenced below (please type, as this is a writable pdf), up to date curriculum vitae, personal statement, copy of USMLE and/or COMLEX scores, copy of medical school transcript, and 3 recent letters of recommendation (within 1 year). 

Applicants must have completed an ACGME or equivalent accredited Diagnostic Radiology Residency for eligibility and must register for the National Resident Matching Program. http://www.nrmp.org/index.html. The program number for Neuroradiology is 10613065.

Applicants who are non US citizens must meet one of the following:

a. Permanent Resident Status:  Applicants must have permanent resident status with a work authorization prior to being appointed to a position in a residency or fellowship training program.

b. J-1 Visa: Applicants must meet eligibility requirements for a J-1 Visa through the ECFMG Exchange Visitor Sponsorship Program  Application for the J-1 visa will be completed after a position is offered to the application.  

c. H1-B Visa:  Applicants may be eligible for an H-1B Visa if they are either:

i. A medical student at an LCME/AOA accredited US medical school on an F-1 student visa or;

ii. A trainee in a GME training program at another institution on an H-1B Visa;

iii. Approval to accept a trainee on an H-1B Visa must be received from the GME office prior to a rank list being submitted or a letter of offer being given to an applicant.

Download the application (PDF)

Program Director
Wayne Slone, MD